Menu

Translations are powered by Google Translate.

  • Arp: The Poetry of Forms

    Fri 13 Oct 2017 - Sun 14 Jan 2018
    Jean Arp is one of the most renowned artists of the 20th century. His distinct visual language proposed a parallel between artistic creativity and nature. 'Jean Arp: The Poetry of Forms' bring the first exhibition of Arp’s work to the UK since his death in 1966.
  • Tracey Emin, 'My Bed'/JMW Turner

    Fri 13 Oct 2017 - Sun 14 Jan 2018
    Tracey Emin’s iconic and controversial installation 'My Bed' will be on display alongside a group of twenty of Turner’s intimate gouache drawings of Petworth House loaned from Tate’s collection.
  • Visiting the gallery this autumn

    Tue 26 Sep - Thu 12 Oct 2017
    Tuesday 26 September – Thursday 12 October: The main galleries upstairs will be closed, but the spaces downstairs will be open
  • Dutch/Light (for Agneta Block)

    Sat 12 Aug - Sun 5 Nov 2017
  • ANOTHER TIME for Margate / Folkestone

    Sat 19 Aug - Sun 5 Nov 2017
  • Platform Graduate Award 2017

    Fri 15 Sep - Sun 5 Nov 2017
Turner Contemporary is a world-class gallery in the vibrant seaside town of Margate. We showcase contemporary and historical art in new and dynamic ways.

Admission is free.

Visit

Admission to the gallery is free
We are currently in changeover. Read this before you plan your visit

Support

Turner Contemporary is a charity
Help us achieve Art Inspiring Change by making a donation, purchase, or hiring our spaces.